dream journal

dreams are extremely important to me, as I experience vivid dreams almost every single night of my life. I find that in certain scenarios, reccurring things tend to happen in my dreams as well. these reoccurences also serve a great deal of importance in my life as they very much inspire me.

common reoccurences in my dreams

my dream on the night of 7/15/2019

this dream was from a couple weeks ago so i dont remember it in its entirety but it still stood out to me as it provided an overwhelming sense of deja vu. i believe this deja vu came from another vivid dream i had a while back, where me and my family explored disneyland. we came across a strange house area that was extremely similar to the house i dreamed of on the night of the 15th. in the dream on this night, me and my friend were visiting a supposedly "haunted" home in our city on one of the ghost tours that runs here. it was an old, multi story home that appeared rather small in the hallways but possessed huge rooms. the most notable part of the house, though, was that it grew smaller and smaller the further you went in. the tour guide told us that it was because the creator of the home had been slowly going mad as he built the house. He kept making additions that became smaller and smaller and smaller. (the house was also built in the 1800s; though that is unimportant,I still thought that it was an interesting piece of information I had retained from the dream) There was a hospital in the home that was extremely large and had many beds. A majority of the wallpaper in the house was a dreary, faded yellow. because of this, I believe this dream was largely based on a short story I had to read in english called The Yellow Wallpaper, a tale that also dealt with madness and dismal yellow walls.

my dream on the night of 7/29/2019

this dream isnt as vivid as the previous entry, so itll be far shorter. despite that, it was still an interesting dream. in the dream, a kissing bug bit my face (i had seen one outside our door the other day and it made me somewhat paranoid of them) and somehow managed to lay head lice eggs. a little while later, the sore burst and the headlice crawled out from the bite and into my hair. after that, the dream shifted to me being on facebook and checking my work group page. there was a long callout for me on said page about doing the recycling wrong the other day. despite that, i didnt get fired???? just an angry paragraph was enough, i guess.

my dream on the night of 7/30/2019

I made the mistake of not writing this dream down earlier, as it is well into the day of the 31st now and I certainly do not remember as much as I did about this dream this morning. what I do remember, though, is that I was in my old dance studio in the smaller room, doing hip hop. we had to get tap shoes for the routine and that was very stressful as tap shoes are expensive and I did not have any. I also remember that I was wearing a super funky pair of jordans that were high tops and a combination of green and purple. I know that doesnt sound like an appealing colour combination at all but for some reason it just looked really cool and pleasing in my dream.

my dream on the night of 8/1/2019

this dream was far more vivid and even somewhat disturbing than the other dreams I had had in july. the dream began with me being in a house, though I am not entirely sure whos house it may have been- I believe it could have been my grand-meres old care home before she died several years back. inside the small house, there was a room. I remember opening the door and seeing what looked like my grand-mere on the bed. however, she looked nothing like how I remember her in real life. her skin was white, decrepit and sunken and her hair was extremely thin. essentially, she looked like a corpse. I remember feeling a great deal of fear when I saw her like this, even making a mental note of how dead she looked. I think after that I took a picture and left the room. after that I remember my grandparents speaking to me, telling me that she was dead. we all hugged and I sobbed. it was such an overwhelming feeling of sorrow that felt so strong and so vivid that I can almost feel it as I write this entry. I have never felt such overwhelming emotion in any recent dream of mine. what occurred after that was a haze but I remember that me and my entire family went somewhere together where more sobbing ensued. I remember pushing so hard against my front right canine that it came out. I inspected the tooth and it was not very bloody; it also seemed to be missing the pronged root section that teeth usually have. this made me upset and made me ponder what I was going to do, as adult teeth do not grow back (I think this almost every time I lose that tooth in a dream). after all that, the dream shifted to a lighter note with me and my school dance being somewhere tropical for a "dance fesitval". there were two groups, people who were in the advanced dance class and the people who were not. the advanced people were practicing their dance and I remember being somewhat upset, wishing I had tried out for the advanced class. I pushed against my bottom right canine and that came out as well, though I do not remember panicking over it as much as I did with the top one. This was a strange part of my dream to me, as I have never lost two teeth in one dream; especially two canines. the last part I remember about my dream is going to a huge croc store and spending 40$ on crocs. I also saw that my friend had shoes that were identical to my favourite irl shoes on and for some reason that made me mad. (i also had 200$ in my bank account in my dream which made me sad when I woke up because I checked and only had 190$ :o)) overall, this dream was very uncomfortable in terms of its vividness, especially the first part as I can still clearly picture what she looked like. there are many other bits and pieces from my dream that are very vivid, but not fluid or sensible enough to write down here.

home